Why Do My Posts Say "Posted by SocialBee"?
You may have noticed that your posts on some Social Media platforms have a little annotation that says "Published by SocialBee" (signaled in the screenshot below, as an example). This article will help clarify what that is, when, and where it appears, but also who gets to see that note on your posts.
This source cannot be seen on all other social media platforms, including LinkedIn (both Personal Profile and Company Page), Instagram (Business, Creator, and Personal), Pinterest, or Google My Business Locations.
This notice appears on Facebook Groups and Pages that use a third-party app to schedule their posts (like SocialBee). This is mandatory for any scheduling app and is not removable, nor editable. This notice provides transparency to users.
Facebook Profiles (Personal Profiles, Groups, and Pages)
On your Facebook Personal Profile, this notice will be visible to anyone, including yourself.
On your Facebook Group, it will be visible to anyone who can see your post. This is because Facebook only allows third-party apps to publish on your behalf using a Personal Profile (not as a page) to a group.
On your Facebook Page, things are a bit different. You are able to see the notice, and so will anyone with admin privileges to the page. However, people who like or follow your page won't be able to see that notice next to your posts.