How Do I Import Media Files in Bulk (Several at Once)?
If you want to import media files (images, videos, GIFs) at once, go to the Import Media tab here (under “Content”).
1. How to import media in SocialBee
- Select the social media profiles you want to add the content to.
- Upload the media you want to import by drag & dropping them in the dotted section for adding content.
- Select the Content Category where the posts will end up in (at the top/ bottom of the Category).
- *Optional: Add Append Text each post will have a caption (your copy and append text) and media file/s.
- Hit “Import” and choose if you want the content to be “Approved” or Draft (see the difference here).
2. Advanced settings to import media
Customize the way you import media into SocialBee thanks to our Advanced Settings.
- Expire after it was published__times expires the posts after they've been published a number of times. Your posts will remain in the Category until that limit is reached.
- Expire after__months/ days expires the posts after a number of days/ months. Your posts will be archived from your Category once that time passes, even if they were never shared.
- Don't shorten the links: if you don't want your Category's Link Settings to be applied to the imported links, just tick this box and links will be added normally.
- Trim text for Twitter will edit your caption to shorten the text, so it is suitable for Twitter sharing. We’ll trim from the title of the post, so we keep the Appended Text and URL intact.
3. Preview your media files
- Once you've got all these settings down, you can see the way your content looks like on your profiles.
- When you import media files, you'll automatically get a preview for each one of your selected profiles.
After you selected your files, using the right-side preview, you will be able to:
- Add captions for your posts that you can edit later. The caption will be added to all the selected profiles.
- Move your media files up and down: this will be the order in which the media files will be uploaded.
- Delete the images you uploaded, in case you no longer want to upload them.