Using the SocialBee Mobile App

📲 You’ll be able to find the app for both iOS and Android in AppStore and Google Play.

What can you do with the SocialBee App? 

The SocialBee companion mobile app is necessary for sharing posts via Reminders. Each time a post is scheduled like this, you will receive a notification on your mobile and you will be able to pick up the posting process and finish sharing content from here.

Some social media platforms support direct posting, however, some don't. Here are the exceptions:

Check out this in-depth article on what social accounts you can connect to SocialBee. 📝

Furthermore, some profiles will not be able to share a post due to certain limitations. These include:

  • Instagram Personal Profiles with Story Posts
  • Instagram Business Profiles with Video Posts (over one minute)

Take a look at this article about media files and how they are posted through SocialBee. 📝

How do I get the App?

You can download the SocialBee Mobile Reminders Companion App for both iOS and Android: 

  1. IOS (iPhone)
  2. Android

Once you install the SocialBee mobile app, you will be prompted to allow notifications and then you'll be able to start using it.

Allow notifications for the app

How do I set up mobile reminders?

Facebook Personal Profiles, Instagram Personal Profiles, and Universal Posting Profiles will automatically be set to post via Reminders. 

To make the switch from Direct Posting to Posting via Reminders, follow these steps: 

  1. Navigate to Social Accounts from your SocialBee Dashboard
  2. Click on the Edit button next to the social account you wish to switch to posting via Reminders.
  3. Choose Mobile reminders and then click on Save changes

To finish the setup, follow these steps to select the user who will receive mobile notifications:

  1. Go to the Mobile reminders settings from the Social Accounts tab.
  2. Choose Customize for each profile if you want to select a different person for each profile that posts via Reminders. Alternatively, select Same for all social accounts to have a single person receive all notifications.
  3. From the drop-down menu, choose the person to receive the notifications and then click Save changes.

As you can see in the screenshot above, there are several labels attached to every user in your workspace. They can be:

  • Never Logged In, No Notifications 👉 This user doesn't have the mobile app installed;
  • Logged In, No Notifications 👉 This user has the app, but didn't allow push notifications (common with iOS users);
  • Never Logged In, Has Notifications 👉 This user logged in to the app, but no longer has it installed;
  • Logged In, Has Notifications 👉 This user has the mobile app installed and notifications will be sent to their phone.

If you see any of the red labels attached to the user you selected, you have to make sure to turn it into a green label. Here's how to do it:

  1. Install the mobile app.
  2. Log into your SocialBee account on the mobile app using your credentials.
  3. Allow push notifications for the SocialBee mobile app.
Sign in using your credentials

Once you’ve logged in, you’ll see the main screen for Scheduled Posts.

To see your connected profiles:

  1. Go to Profile (bottom right corner).
  2. Select the workspace your profiles belong to.
  3. Choose the desired profile.
Workspaces and profiles

How do I post using the SocialBee App?

Begin by creating and scheduling your posts on the web version of SocialBee. When it’s time to post, you’ll get a notification on your phone. Tapping the notification will take you to the next screen, where you’ll see the post in more detail, and allow you to go through the posting flow.

Here, you will see a preview of the image, video, or images you want to post, as well as the caption that you have added to this post.

Receiving notifications

⚠️ Before you click on Post now, make sure that you are logged into the social account you want to post to.

Here's how to proceed depending on where you're posting and your phone's operating system:

  1. Regular Profiles:
    1. iOS: Tap and hold on the caption to copy it to your clipboard, then tap Post now. The social app will open automatically. Paste the caption and add the visuals from your phone gallery.
    2. Android: Tap Post now. Your caption will be copied, visuals downloaded, and the social app will open automatically. You just need to create and share the post.
  2. Universal Posting Profiles: Tap Post now. This will copy your captions and download your visuals. You'll need to manually search for the app you want to post in, open it, and create the post.

If you dismiss this notification when you receive it or simply didn't notice it at the right time, you can find your post in the Content menu under the Overdue tab for that profile.

You’ll be able to see all of the published posts in the Published tab. You’ll find it at the bottom center of the app. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us