How Do I Expire Posts in SocialBee?
We recommend you expire your posts when you have content that can be shared more than once, but it's not evergreen enough to be shared again and again – indeterminately.
- After it was shared a number of times
- At a specific date and hour in the future
1. How can I expire a post?
Open the Post Editor by clicking on the “Add Post” button in your SocialBee Dashboard here (top-center).
Assign your post to a Content Category and set your post to “Re-queue after posting”.
Set your content to expire after it was published x amount of times and/ or at a specific date.
2. Expire a post after it was posted a number of times
- This feature helps you set a maximum number of times you want a post to be published.
- When the post has reached the limit you imposed, it will stop being published.
- You can also use this feature with imported content (RSS Feeds, Pocket, or Bulk Imports – Media, URLs, CSV), not only in the Post Editor.
3. Expire a post at a specific hour and date
- This feature helps you set an expiration date for your post.
- The post will be used as many times (per week) as it you repeated the Content Category (where the post you're expiring ends up in) in your posting schedule, up until the date you set.
- For example, if you want to launch a campaign before Valentine’s Day. You can set the expiring date on February 14th and starting with February 15th, the post will no longer be shared. Before February 14th the post can be shared once, twice, or as many times as you wish.
4. Using both expiring features mentioned above
- You can use both of the expiring features mentioned above at the same time.
- If you don't mind the exact date and hour when a post is shared + but you don't want it shared after a certain date → it's best you use both expiring features at the same time.
5. What happens to a post when it expires?
The post will get archived, so that you won't re-share it after it expired.
If you want to re-use the expired post, you can always go to your Posting History and bring the post back.
Here's an in-depth on how to re-use an expired post from your Post History.